This is Poulshot
This is Poulshot

Wiltshire councillor

Whilst the Parish Council is the first tier of local government, the second tier (and only other, in Wiltshire) is the unitary authority, Wiltshire Council.


Poulshot and the villages of Bulkington, Great Hinton, Keevil, Seend, Semington, and Steeple Ashton form the electoral Division of 'Summerham and Seend'.


Your elected member on Wiltshire Council is Cllr Jonathon Seed (Conservative).


Cllr Seed is also a member of the decision-making Cabinet, with specific responsibility for Communitiies, Campuses, Area Boards, Leisure, Libraries and Flooding.


You can contact your councillor by:


Post:      'Wayside', Chittoe Heath, Bromham, Wiltshire, SN15 2EH


Phone:   01380 850695 or mobile 07770 774463




Cllr Seed also has his own website


You can contact Wiltshire Council itself on 0300 456 0100 or visit

Local News

Emile Cilliers trial: Parachute 'sabotage' possible in five minutes (Wed, 18 Oct 2017)
Army sergeant Emile Cilliers denies attempting to kill his wife by tampering with her parachute.
>> Read more

Local Weather

Wednesday - 19:00 BST: Thick Cloud, 11°C (52°F) (Wed, 18 Oct 2017)
Temperature: 11°C (52°F), Wind Direction: Easterly, Wind Speed: 2mph, Humidity: 100%, Pressure: 1010mb, Falling, Visibility: N/A
>> Read more

Print Print | Sitemap
© Poulshot Parish Council